Try Our Apps


Avoid these words. Seriously.

Five Civilized Nations

plural noun
the collective name for the Cherokee, Creek, Choctaw, Chickasaw, and Seminole tribes of Indians who, in spite of their adaptation to European culture, were deported to the Indian Territory from 1830 to 1840.
Also called Five Civilized Tribes. Unabridged
Based on the Random House Dictionary, © Random House, Inc. 2018.
Cite This Source

Word of the Day

Nearby words for five civilized nations

Word Value for Five

Scrabble Words With Friends