Try Our Apps


The Best Internet Slang

Pillars of Islam

plural noun
the five bases of the Islamic faith: shahada (confession of faith), salat (prayer), zakat (almsgiving), sawm (fasting, especially during the month of Ramadan), and hajj (the pilgrimage to Mecca).
Also called Pillars of the Faith.
Compare din2 , ibada. Unabridged
Based on the Random House Dictionary, © Random House, Inc. 2017.
Cite This Source
Contemporary definitions for Pillars of Islam's 21st Century Lexicon
Copyright © 2003-2014, LLC
Cite This Source

Word of the Day

Difficulty index for Pillars of Islam

Few English speakers likely know this word

Word Value for Pillars

Scrabble Words With Friends

Nearby words for pillars of islam