CFA franc

or C.F.A. franc


a monetary unit used by several countries in West Africa, including Benin, Ivory Coast, Niger, Senegal, Togo, and Burkina Faso.

Origin of CFA franc

abbreviation of Communauté financière africaine African Financial Community Unabridged Based on the Random House Unabridged Dictionary, © Random House, Inc. 2019